Honda CBR XX Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright total noob to modding bikes (4runners are a different story!),

Does it matter if you upgrade the forks or rear shock first? Eventually want a Penske ($$$$) back there, but in the meantime would it be unwise to upgrade the front with something like heavier racetechs and leave the rear alone (or add a 6mm shim) while waiting for a better shock, or should I do the rear first (penske) and leave the front for another day... what will get the best bang for the buck?

Thanks in advance,
Pat

PS- I did search far and wide and all around!!! Dunno if that is a problem here, but on the Yota forums, the flaming of noobs posting and reposting is brutal and unending :rotfl::rotfl::rotfl:

·
Premium Member
6,010 Posts
I would always do the fronts first..... but adding the 6mm shim can be done at anytime and since its the cheapest and simplest i would do that first.. then the fronts..

·
Registered
2,555 Posts
When you do get that Penske you will be OMFG it is a night and day difference, do the front as well. Quit hopping up the 4Runners and you will have some extra dosh in no time:)

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks for the quick replies, helps a lot. As for the 4runners, well... We've got big boulders here in CO! I constantly have to remind the 4runner that the BB is only my second favorite or she refuses to start :)

·
Registered
14,013 Posts
Front, Jaws + RaceTec Goldvalves. Rear, Penske remote r.h. adj.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)
@canadianbird

Are there different spring rates for the Jaws springs? or are they a kinda one size fits all mod... Was poking around his website the other day, seems like there is only one type

·
Registered
418 Posts