Honda CBR XX Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
792 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Right, here goes, my first ever product review!!
Before I get to the nitty gritty of the brake kit supplied by GrahamCUK I think everyone ought to be made aware that I am a total amateur when it comes to bike spannering, I have owned bikes since 1980 and done lots of simple stuff in that time such as oil changes, plugs, filters, wheels on and off, sprocket changes etc. and on the ‘Bird a few electrical swaps such as HID lights and CBR1000RR rear light but, have no engineering skills or even a workshop - just a 9x5 shed!!!

I'm writing this in MS Word and hope to copy and paste into the forum with photos are the right points but, that may or may not work depending on the limits of the forum software (and my ability to make it work of course!!)

A little about me & my ‘Bird:
I'm 47, owned the bike for 9 years, I bought it as a cosmetically damaged but, roadworthy bike as in the past I have been known to neglect the looks of my bikes and I didn’t want to pay top price for something I was going to ride more than I was going to polish. The ‘Bird is a ’99 Fi model with the side fairings removed and an "underlip" fitted to tidy up the space where the top fairing ends (Underlip) they also supplied the racier looking front mudguard - doesn’t help to keep the engine clean but, weighs about 1/5th of the standard item and looks sleek.
Maxton fitted one of their front fork kits a couple of years ago and powder coated the legs at the same time, this winter (or summer if I get the time) I plan to have the brake kit brackets anodised in a dark grey or maybe black to make the Brembos stand out even more.

Right, down to business before everyone gets bored with such a long rambling post!!

The kits are being made by Graham under his GMaxxRacePerformance brand and I hope to get stickers soon to attach to the fork legs to promote his venture (Gmaxx)