Honda CBR XX Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, I'm fairly new to to blackbird ownership, i bought a 2007 a few months ago love it.:)
Went for a short ride today, all was good. Parked it for an hour and started the beast to ride home, noticed the FI light stayed on all the way home, stopped and started bike, but FI light persists to stay on.
I've been trolling this fantastic forum for clues, and found the page all about the test plug and codes. I bridged the wires on the test plug (went through the whole procedure as per the post), but whatever i do, as soon as i turn the key, the FI light stays on solid.:mad: Everything else functions, and the bike seams to ride fine.
Hope someone has some ideas to help out?
Damo.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
No code at all, solid FI light no matter what i do. And the ECU is held in place with the large rubber strap

·
Registered
443 Posts
Do all the cheap and easy stuff first. Go through the whole loom making sure all the connections, especially the earths, including the hidden loom plugs (just in case. Search loom fix), are all clean and tight. Confirm that 'voltage' and charge rate is normal. Compare fuel consumption with a similar 'normal' Blackbird ridden under similar conditions. See if you can borrow an ECU to compare. If there are no codes and the fuel consumption is higher, then it is likely a faulty ECU. If there are no detectable faults or issues apart from the light and you are happy with the performance then ride on! Check this one if you haven't already. http://www.cbrxx.com/engine-airbox-...code-25-ecu-issues-my-journey-resolution.html . With fuel consumption, don't forget other factors may apply like a faulty FPR or dirty/leaky injectors. Its a process of illumination bound by your experience and budget. There are a few of us who have been down the same road! Cheers

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #6