Honda CBR XX Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Gang

I'm relatively new to the site and I have lots of questions, yet don't really know how to navigate to get what I need. I own a 99 Black Bird and am in need of advice on several things. My challenge is that I've just reentered the work force after two years of un/underemployment. I need new tires, a chain and eventually skins for the bird. My bird is my transportation and I also need info on cold weather riding gear as I've ridden home to New Orleans from Memphis and damn near froze my ass off on the return trip. Additionally, I am interested in luggage for the bird as I'm tired of carrying items via back pack.

I'm asking because I'm trying to avoid costly trial and error episodes with this bike. I've been riding for 11 years, although this is the first time my two wheeler is my only source for transportation. In short, I need the wisdom of the Black Bird Sage's to help me along my journey.

Oh, is anyone on the board near or in Memphis, TN?

Thanks in advance,
Dbljpdy (Rob)

·
follically challenged
10,716 Posts
welcome

soft bags are cheap and work fine but they aren´t in the 55 litres area,
hard cases do cost. so it´s up to you... do a search here for luggage. i have a mix of different things:

a givi top case and soft sidebags from oxford for the big journey and a givi speedpack if i only need things for one day (see pics in my galeries)

if it´s cold when you ride - it will cost you, sorry. good gear isn´t cheap.

·
Registered
90 Posts
Cli-MAX Riding Gear & Motorcycle Accessories Home Page | Cli-MAXRidingGear.com